amazon ad

More Events >

Give - Civility Project

AOJ Board and Committees

Officers

Miriam Pepper
President
VP/Editorial Page
The Kansas City Star
Kansas City, MO 64108
mpepper@kcstar.com
Phone: (816) 234-4421

Kate Riley
Vice President

Editorial Page Editor
The Seattle Times
Seattle, WA 98111
kriley@seattletimes.com
Phone: (206) 464-2260

Carolyn Lumsden
Secretary/Treasurer
Editorial Page Editor
The Harford Courant
Hartford, CT 06115
clumsden@courant.com
Phone: (860) 241-3698

Bob Davis
Immediate Past President
2014 Convention Chair

Executive Editor
The Anniston Star
Anniston, AL 36202
bdavis@annistonstar.com
Phone: (256) 235-3540

Mr. David Holwerk
Ex Officio (President - AOJ Foundation)
Communications Director
The Kettering Foundation
Dayton, Ohio, 45459
dholwerk@kettering.org
Work: (937)439-9818

Thea Joselow
Web Manager
tjoselow@nutgraf.net
Phone: (301) 332-1332

John McClelland
Masthead Editor
RooseveltUniv. Chicago
(best) john.r.mcclelland@gmail.com
(backup)jmcclell@roosevelt.edu
Phone: (773)485-8508

 

At-large directors

Jeff Charis-Carlson
Opinion Editor
Iowa City Press-Citizen
Iowa City, IA
jcharisc@press-citizen.com

Rosemary Goudreau
co-Founder
Florida Voices
Tampa, FL
rgoudreau.tampa@gmail.com

Dale McFeatters
Chief Editorial Writer
Scripps Howard News Bureau
Washington, D.C.
mcfeattersd@shns.com

Tony Messenger
Editorial Page Editor
St. Louis Dispatch
Wildwood, MO
tmessenger@post-dispatch.com
Phone: 314-340-8382

Larry Reisman
Editorial Page Editor
Scripss Treasure Coast Newspapers
P.O. Box 9009
Stuart, FL 34995
lreisman@earthlink.net
Phone: (772) 221-4238

Christian Trejbal
Editorial Writer
The Roanoke Times
110 Peppers Ferry Rd.
Christianburg, VA 24073
ctrejbal@gmail.com
Phone: (540) 381-1645

 

Committees

DIVERSITY
Chair: Richard Prince
Maynard Institute for Journalism Education
Alexandria, VA
rprince@erols.com
Phone: (703) 362-8197

HISTORIAN
S
ue Ryon
Shorewood, WI
sryon@wi.rr.com
Work: (414) 962-8489

MEMBERSHIP 
Chair: Jay Jochnowitz
Editorial Page Editor
Albany Times Union
Albany, NY
jjochnowitz@timesunion.com
Phone: (518)454-5472

OPEN GOVERNMENT
Chair: Christian J. Trejbal
The Roanoke Times
Christiansburg, VA
chris@nightmare.org
Work: (540) 381-1645

 

Other committees
Other committees, including the executive committee (president, vice president, treasurer, secretary and immediate past president), nominating committee, site selection committee and professional committee, are established and their makeup determined by Article IV of NCEW's bylaws.